Sun block Gel w/ Spf45 (Facial Sun block) by: My Bare Skin

Hello Lovelies!

Today, I am reviewing the Bare Skin Sun block Gel w/ Spf45.

Packaging: The sun block comes in a white color small cylinder plastic jar. The packaging is travel-friendly, very handy and neat.

Texture & Formula: The sun block comes in a transparent gel texture with no greasiness at all. Upon blending the gel sinks in the skin after a few minutes without leaving any dewiness or making the look shiny.

Staying Power: The staying power is great but this sun block is not waterproof. Re-apply if necessary.

Tan Prevention: I can’t tell if this sun block can keep me tan free but it can prevent atleast 50% of the tan. If you stay outdoor for a long time, re-application is necessary for better tan prevention.

Pros. of Bare Skin Sun block gel

  • It has Spf45
  • The gel formula doesn’t make the skin shiny.
  • Blendable 
  • Doesn’t leave any white cast
  • Non-sticky
  • Doesn’t have strong scent
  • The formula prevents tanning efficiently

Cons. of Bare Skin Sun block gel

  • The amount inside is too little
  • It is not waterproof and sweatproof
  • There’s no other information in the packaging

For me, the Bare Skin Sun block gel worked better than other. It didn’t irritate me and I really felt secured to sun damage whenever I applied it. You can go for it if you are going to stay outdoor mostly. But this doesn’t work as a waterproof-sun block, get a waterproof one if you are going to beach. 

Have you tried the Bare Skin Sun block gel or any other sun block gel? What are the other sun block gel you have used for? Comment down below and I would love to read them.

Leave a comment